The Vacancy-ARC Review

Running from her past, Rachel answers an advert to be a live-in assistant to glamorous and eccentric author Dorothy Winters. But behind the closed doors of Dorothy’s house, she quickly discovers that nothing is as it seems. When Dorothy’s manuscript throws up striking similarities to events in Rachel’s own life, she becomes convinced that the…

The Last Guests-ARC Review

In this thrilling new novel for fans of Megan Miranda, a wife finds herself racing for answers when the decision to rent out her family vacation home takes a deadly turn. Newlyweds Lina and Cain don’t make it out to their vacation home on gorgeous Lake Tarawera as often as they’d like, so when Cain…

The Maid-ARC Review

A charmingly eccentric hotel maid discovers a guest murdered in his bed. Solving the mystery will turn her once orderly world upside down in this utterly original debut. Molly Gray is not like everyone else. She struggles with social skills and misinterprets the intentions of others. Her gran used to interpret the world for her,…

Counting Down with You-Book Review

A reserved Bangladeshi teenager has twenty-eight days to make the biggest decision of her life after agreeing to fake date her school’s resident bad boy. How do you make one month last a lifetime? Karina Ahmed has a plan. Keep her head down, get through high school without a fuss, and follow her parents’ rules—even…

The Lives of Saints-Book Review

Dive into the epic world of international bestselling author Leigh Bardugo with this beautifully illustrated replica of The Lives of Saints, the Istorii Sankt’ya, featuring tales of saints drawn from the beloved novels and beyond. Out of the pages of the Shadow and Bone trilogy, from the hands of Alina Starkov to yours, the Istorii Sankt’ya is…

JUNE 2021 WRAPUP

Hey, Bookworms! I hope you all are safe. This month was kinda busy. Still trying to have an adult life and struggling miserably. So books are the only thing that are keeping me sane. Let’s wrap-up this month. READ REVIEWS The Savage Instinct-Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐ The Ivies-Book Review ⭐⭐⭐.5 Til Death We Do Part-Book Review ⭐⭐⭐  14…

WWW WEDNESDAY 30 JUNE 2021

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words where you answer three fixed questions.

Phone For the Fish Knives-ARC Review

The Todes are back, and they’re taking on Hollywood . . . When Hollywood wants to do a remake of the film that made Tode Hall famous, India and Egbert are delighted. They envisage a summer of free money and star-studded dinner parties ahead . . . But the Hall is soon overrun by wardrobe…

Forever Summer-ARC Review

For all fans of Jenny Han, Holly Bourne and The Kissing Booth comes the must-have teen read from bestselling fiction author, Jenny Oliver! Summer term and the heat is rising … It’s summer term at Chelsea High, the most exclusive school in town! The weeks ahead are filled with glamorous events – including a variety show AND…

14 Ways to Die-Book Review

A page-turning new YA thriller for the social media age, perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and One Of Us Is Lying. Ten years ago, Jess’s mother was murdered by the Magpie Man. She was the first of his victims but not the last. Now Jess is the star of a YouTube reality series…