WWW WEDNESDAY 18 AUGUST 2021

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words where you answer three fixed questions.

As Good As Dead (A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder #3)

Pip Fitz-Amobi is haunted by the way her last investigation ended. Soon she’ll be leaving for Cambridge University but then another case finds her . . . and this time it’s all about Pip. Pip is used to online death threats, but there’s one that catches her eye, someone who keeps asking: who will look for…

HIDE-ARC REVIEW

Seven friends. One killer. You can run, but you can’t hide… The winter hike is meant to bring their nature group together.Emily, the sister who never lets her hearing loss hold her back.Lauren, the sister who always feels a step behind.Morna, who doesn’t get on with Lauren.Ben, whose feelings for Emily border on obsession.Dan, the…

WWW WEDNESDAY 11 AUGUST 2021

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words where you answer three fixed questions.

Rumaysa: A Fairytale-Book Review

This funny and empowering story weaves together three classic fairytales into one new adventure with an unusual structural twist: Rumaysa is a Muslim girl who lets her hijab down from a tall tower in order to escape. Set in a magical version of South Asia, Rumaysa explores enchanted forests and dragon lairs, teaming up with…

The Lady or the Lion-ARC Review

Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights and The Wrath and the Dawn, this scintillating debut retells “The Lady or the Tiger?” against a Pakistan-inspired world of forbidden love and court intrigues. As crown princess of Marghazar, Durkhanai Miangul will do anything to protect her people and her land. When her grandfather, the Badshah, is blamed for a deadly assault…

WWW WEDNESDAY 04 AUGUST 2021

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words where you answer three fixed questions.

JULY 2021 WRAPUP

Hey, Bookworms! I hope you all are safe. Covid is getting worse again at my side. This month was hella busy. Felt like I was living on the roads. It was also my birthday month but nothing special happened.  Couldn’t read as much as wanted to. In short, it was such a busy and tiring…

For Your Own Good-Book Review

Teddy Crutcher has won Teacher of the Year at the esteemed Belmont Academy, home to the best and brightest. He says his wife couldn’t be more proud—though no one has seen her in a while. Teddy really can’t be bothered with the death of a school parent that’s looking more and more like murder or…

WWW WEDNESDAY 28 JULY 2021

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words where you answer three fixed questions.